VSG Election Results

VSG Election Results


VPR has just received word that Frances Burton and Veer Shah have won the 2019 Vanderbilt Student Government Presidential Election.

Burton and Shah faced off against Nico Gardner-Serna and Taylor Thompson in this year’s election. The two campaigns were particularly notable this year because both Vice-Presidential candidates, Veer Shah and Taylor Thompson, are sophomores.

The break down of votes is as follows:

Winner: Frances and Veer

Total Votes: 2819

Nico & Taylor: 1186

Frances & Veer: 1578

Write-in: 55

About author

Joshua Mendelson

Josh is a senior from Deerfield, Illinois. He is double majoring in cognitive studies and public policy studies, and minoring in Medicine, Health, and Society. His interest in politics grew from holiday discussions between his extended family and reading the Chicago Tribune every morning before school. Josh is on the club baseball team at Vanderbilt. He loves to read and hike with his Golden Retriever Sophie.