VSG Election Results

VSG Election Results

Joshua Mendelson

VPR has just received word that Frances Burton and Veer Shah have won the 2019 Vanderbilt Student Government Presidential Election.

Burton and Shah faced off against Nico Gardner-Serna and Taylor Thompson in this year’s election. The two campaigns were particularly notable this year because both Vice-Presidential candidates, Veer Shah and Taylor Thompson, are sophomores.

The break down of votes is as follows:

Winner: Frances and Veer

Total Votes: 2819

Nico & Taylor: 1186

Frances & Veer: 1578

Write-in: 55